<u>Visa Facilitation for Visiting Foreigners</u>

1. Visa Exemption

In accordance with the presidential regulation Number 69 Year 2015, concerning Visa Exemption, it can be given to foreigners with all type of passports from 15 countries. Below are countries of visa exemption:

Brunei	Hong Kong SAR	Macau SAR	Myanmar	Singapore
Darussalam				
Cambodia	Ecuador	Malaysia	Peru	Thailand
Chile	Lao People's	Morocco	The Philippines	Vietnam
	Democratic			
	Republic			

With requirements:

- Passport holders who wish to enter Indonesia for the purpose of governmental duties, education, socio-culture, tourism, business, journalistic or transit can do so without visa through all air, sea or land crossing points.
- The Entry stamp will be Visa-Free Short Visits;
- This type of visa is granted for 30 days, is non-extendable and cannot be converted into another type of visa

2. Visa on Arrival (VoA)

In accordance with the government regulation number 31 year 2013 concerning the implementation of regulations of Law number 6 year 2011 concerning Immigration, and Minister of Justice and Human Rights regulation number 3 year 2015 concerning 6th amendment of Minister regulation number M.HH-01.GR.01.06 year 2010 concerning Visa on Arrival, can be given to foreigners with all type of passports from 65 countries.

Below are countries granted for Visa on Arrival:

Algeria	Denmark	Japan	Norway	South Africa
Argentine	Egypt	Kuwait	The Netherlands	Suriname
Australia	Estonia	Republic of	Oman	Switzerland
		Korea		
Austria	Fiji	Latvia	Panama	Sweden
Bahrain	Finland	Libya	Poland	Tunisia
Belgium	France	Liechtenstein	Portugal	Turkey
Brazil	Germany	Lithuania	Qatar	Timor Leste
Bulgaria	Greece	Luxembourg	Romania	United Kingdom
Canada	Hungary	Maldives	Russia	United States of
				America
People's	Italy	Malta	Saudi Arabia	United Arab
Republic of				Emirates
China				

Chinese Taipei	Ireland	Mexico	Slovakia	Principality of
				Andorra
Cyprus	Iceland	Monaco	Slovenia	Republic of
				Belarus
Czech Republic	India	New Zealand	Spain	Republic of
				Croatia

With requirements:

- Visas on arrival are granted to citizens of certain foreign countries on arrival at immigration checkpoints for the purpose of governmental duties, education, socio-culture, tourism, business, journalistic or transit
- The fees for Visa On Arrival are US\$ 35;
- This type of visa is granted for 30 days and is extendable for another 30 days, and can be extended once for another 30 days with extra fees;
- This visa cannot be converted into another type of visa.

3. Visa Exemption for Diplomatic and Service Passport Holder

For those traveling to the Indonesia to engage solely in official duties or activities on behalf of their countries in accordance to agreement between Indonesian government with other 50 countries, as follows:

Negara	Period of time
Republic of Austria	30 Days
Republic of Azerbaijan	30 Days
Islamic Republic of Afghanistan	30 Days
Argentine Republic	30 Days
Bosnia and Herzegovina	30 Days
Federative Republic of Brazil	14 ~ 30 Days
Republic of Bulgaria	30 Days
Republic of Belarus	30 Days
People's Republic of Bangladesh	30 Days
Republic of Croatia	14 Days
People's Republic of China	30 Days
Kingdom of Cambodia	14 Days
Republic of Colombia	30 Days
United Arab Emirates	60 Days
Republic of Ecuador	14 ~ 30 Days
French Republic	30 Days
Hungary	30 Days
Republic of India	30 Days
Islamic Republic of Iran	14 ~ 30 Days
Democratic People's Republic of	14 Days
Korea	<u> </u>
Republic of Korea	14 Days
Republic of Kazakhstan	30 Days
Kyrgyz Republic	30 Days
Lao People's Democratic Republic	14 Days
Mongolia	30 Days

Republic of Macedonia	30 Days
Republic of the Union of Myanmar	14 Days
Republic of Paraguay	30 Days
Republic of Peru	30 Days
Islamic Republic of Pakistan	30 Days
Republic of Poland	30 Days
Portuguese Republic	30 Days
Russian Federation	14 ~ 90 Days
Slovak Republic	30 Days
Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri	30 Days
Lanka	
Swiss Confederation	30 Days
Republic of Slovenia	30 Days
Republic of Suriname	30 Days
Republic of Turkey	30 Days
Tunisian Republic	30 ~ 60 Days
Kingdom of Thailand	30 Days
Democratic Republic of Timor	30 Days
Leste	
Socialist Republic of Vietnam	14 Days
Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela	30 Days
Republic of Moldova	30 Days
Republic of Nicaragua	30 Days
United Mexican States	30 Days
Oriental Republic of Uruguay	30 Days
Georgia	30 Days
Republic of Costa Rica	30 Days

With requirements:

- Passport holders who wish to enter Indonesia for the purpose of governmental duties, education, socio-culture, tourism, business, journalistic or transit can do so without visa through all air, sea or land crossing points;
- The Entry stamp will be Visa-Free Visits for those who holds Diplomatic and service passport
- This type of visa is granted for a period of time that had been assigned, is non-extendable and cannot be converted into another type of visa

4. Conditional Visa on Arrival

Any participants from countries not listed above, must apply for a Visa through their closest Indonesian Embassy or Consulate. If there is no Indonesian Representatives in the country or nearby, participants may obtain a conditional visa on arrival.

To apply for a conditional Visa on Arrival, participants must submit an official note to the Organizing Committee. The note must include the individual delegate's full name, nationality, passport number and copy of passport, in order to be eligible of this conditional arrangement. A **Letter of Guarantee (LOG)** will subsequently be provided confirming this conditional Visa on

Arrival arrangement. For this conditional arrangement, participants are advised to submit the application as early as possible at least 4 (four) weeks prior to the intended date of entry.

Please be advised that Visa on Arrival (VOA) is subject to USD35 fee, payable by cash only on arrival. Should the participants, holders of a diplomatic and official or service passports, including all ministers or head of delegations, wish to apply for a Visa on Arrival, the said fee shall apply and be borne on them.

To find information on Indonesian Missions, please visit: http://www.kemlu.go.id/Pages/Mission.aspx?l=en

Any inquiries regarding visas can be directed to the Organizing Committee, email: pfsd2016@dpr.go.id